Microsoft

Azure DevOps OAuth Client Secrets Now Shown Only Once

Aug 13, 2025Angel Wong
Azure DevOps OAuth Client Secrets Now Shown Only Once
SummaryAI, from the source post

Introduced a change to Azure DevOps OAuth where client secrets will be shown only once at the time of creation and will no longer be retrievable via the UI or API. This aligns with industry best practices and improves security by reducing the risk of accidental exposure and encouraging secure storage. The Get Registration Secret API will be deprecated and removed. New secret rotation APIs that support overlapping secrets will be available for users who lose access to a secret.

More from the Azure DevOps Service Connection with Microsoft Entra trail